About Us

Meet the staff:

Head of Campus Mrs C Marriott
Deputy Head(s) of Campus Mrs S Cole, Mrs L Jackson
Office Manager Mrs G Patterson
Site Manager Mr J Cook, Mr R. Ladigus
Catering Manager Ms J Routledge

Main school teaching staff:

Nursery Mrs C Smith, Mrs N McKenna
Reception Mrs A Beaty, Mrs A McKinnon and Miss V Colqhoun
 Year 1 Mrs T Redpath, Mrs L Jackson, Miss H Pikesley
Year 2 Miss I Burns, Mrs J Craig,
Year 3 Mrs J Brotherton, Miss A Hyde and Miss H Walker
Year 4 Mr C Sowden, Mrs R Duncan and Mrs S Cole
Year 5 Miss A Fairfax, Miss S Lawson
Year 6 Mrs C Craske (Literacy Lead), Miss L McGarvie

Higher Level Teaching Assistants:

Key Stage 2 Mrs J Cantil
Key Stage 1 Miss A Hopper


Nursery Session Times Mornings: 8.30am – 11.30am.  Afternoons: 12.30pm – 3.30pm


Robert Stephenson Early Years Centre:

We work closely with the Early Years Centre at The Robert Stephenson Campus. This provides places each morning or afternoon for up to 20 children.

We are delighted to be able to offer provision for children eligible for the 30 hour extended entitlement at the Josephine Butler Primary Campus.

The provision will be led by Mrs L Dunn who will be supported by Mrs J Pearson. Both staff are experienced members of our Early Years team.

The additional 15 hours will build on the children’s interests and experiences from their initial 15 hours and staff will provide enrichment activities that will include baking; gardening; craft and Forest school sessions.

More information and the eligibility criteria can be found here.

For more information contact Mrs K Norfolk on 01670 816111.

Session times, (Term time only) Mornings: 8.30am – 12.30pm.  Afternoons: 12.30pm – 3.30pm
Deputy Leader Mrs L Dickson
Senior practitioner Mrs L Dunn
Practitioners Miss L Redford, Mrs A Burns


Contact us:

Academy Road, Ashington, NE63 9FZ

E-mail:  adminjbp@ncea.org.uk

Telephone:  01670 844323